STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRO BONO LEGAL SERVICES DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA CIRCUIT JUDICIAL CONFERENCE

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020

The Standing Committee on Pro Bono Legal Services is charged with reviewing and periodically reporting to the Circuit Judicial Conference on problems facing pro se litigants in the appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts of the District of Columbia Circuit.

The committee consists of ten members of the bar who serve three-year terms staggered in such a way as to enable the circuit to appoint or reappoint one-third of the committee each year. One of the members is appointed to serve as chair. Judge Amy Berman Jackson serves as liaison judge to this committee.

	Year of 1st appt.	Term	Term ends June 30
Eric Angel, Chair Brigida Benitez	2012 2016	Third Second	2021 2022
Tianna Gibbs	2018	First	2021
Theodore A. Howard	2015	Second	2021
Aimee Imundo	2017	First	2020
Laura Friedman Klein	2014	Second	2020
Ariel Levinson-Waldman	2016	First	2020
Eve Runyon	2016	Second	2022
Jeffrey M. Sherman	2014	Second	2020
Michael F. Williams	2014	Second	2020
Michelle L. Coleman		Ex Officio	
Carolyn Lerner		Ex Officio	
Rebecca K. Troth		Ex Officio	