UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT COMMITTEE ON GRIEVANCES

January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019

The Committee on Grievances is charged with receiving, investigating, considering and acting upon complaints against all attorneys subject to the United States District Court for the District of Columbia Local Rules, LCvR 83.12(b) relating to disbarment, suspension, censure, reprimand or other disciplinary action, and petitions for reinstatement of attorneys.

All proceedings before the Committee involving allegations of misconduct of an attorney and all documents and charges presented to the Committee shall remain confidential and privileged. All formal charges prepared by the Committee and directed to be filed by the Court, attorney or grievance cases filed with the Clerk of the Court, court orders, and subsequent pleadings, answers or responses filed therein shall be matters of public records.

The Committee consists of six or more members of the Bar of this Court appointed for terms of three years and until their successors have been appointed. The terms of the members shall be staggered so as to provide continuity. No member of the Committee shall serve more than two consecutive terms. Any member of the Bar of this Court interested in serving on the Committee on Grievances should send a resume with a cover letter expressing interest to the Office of the Special Assistant to the Chief Judge, 333 Constitution Avenue, NW, Suite 2002, Washington DC, 20001.

Judge Paul L. Friedman serves as liaison to the Committee.

Current members of the Committee:

| | Year of 1 st Appt. | Term | Term Ends Dec 31 |
|-----------------------------------|----------------------------------|-----------------|---------------------|
| Manuel J. Retureta, Chair | 2016 | 2 nd | 2021 |
| Geoffrey M. Klineberg, Vice Chair | 2018 | 1^{st} | 2020 |
| Barry Boss | 2019 | 1^{st} | 2021 |
| Karla-Dee Clark | 2018 | 1^{st} | 2020 |
| Matthew P. Cohen | 2014 | 2^{nd} | 2019 |
| Natalie O. Ludaway | 2019 | 1^{st} | 2021 |
| Roman Martinez | 2019 | 1^{st} | 2021 |
| Roslyn A. Mazer | 2014 | 2^{nd} | 2019 |
| Gloria B. Solomon | 2019 | 1^{st} | 2021 |